07577659202

 

What people say:

 


Great base, great room, great service! ”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 6th April, 2014

Had a brill time, was really easy to get to, plenty of parking and spotlessly clean! It was a short walk through bute park (which is gorgeous) to the town centre! We stayed in the Picasso, definitely worth the money and had a lovely room full of character!

 


“Great base for rugby”
[4 of 5 stars] Reviewed 3rd February, 2014

Booked the Wagner studio apartment for my wife and I as a base for a one night Saturday stop over for the Wales v Italy game. When we arrived in the private car park at 11am after our 4 hour journey, a quick phone call to Rhys, the most accommodating owner and he advised me that our room was ready and waiting - bingo!. Bags dropped and a quick peruse of our studio confirmed everything was in good order. We were very pleasantly surprised with the unexpected 'Welcome pack' - A bottle of agreeable red wine, 4 bottles of Stella, Kettle crisps a loaf of bread, butter, milk, orange juice etc etc - talk about under promise and over achieve - top marks for effort there Rhys! 

 

“Perfect!”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 31st January 2014

I used to stay at these apartments a year ago when in Cardiff on business. I loved the apartments and found that they were brilliant for me. A real home from home. The only thing that let them down at the time was the hallways, which were looking a little tired. This didn't affect me however as the apartments are so new, modern and smart inside. I have returned to Cardiff on business and to The Artisan Quarter to find that they have had a total revamp of their hallways! I was so pleased to see this. The hallways are now smart and elegant, reflecting the work that they have put into each individual apartment. Its great to see that they have responded to feedback from travellers such as myself.
I can highly recommend these apartments to solo travellers, business travellers and indeed couples. They are a brilliant location, wonderfully clean and very well equipped. Do not hesitate to book a stay here.

 


“Came up trumps again”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 19th March, 2014

I visited the 'Bach' apartment with a friend of mine the night before going on holiday in order to be in closer proximity to where I needed to get to. I stayed in another of these apartments during the Summer and was suitably impressed particularly with the rate of the room and so decided to try it again. I am happy to say that I was not disappointed and the stay was perfect yet again. I have had nothing but fantastic service using these apartments and would recommend them wholeheartedly.

 
The Elgar
The Elgar
 

“private and comfortable”

[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 7 September 2012
 

Recently stayed at the whistler studio apartment. It is small, but it suited us for one night. It is close to Cardiff, about a 15 minute walk to the station on a flat road. I loved not having to check in as it makes it feel more like you are going home when you can access the room yourself. It was clean with new furnishings and we didnt find any trouble with the road noise.

 
The Whistler
The Whistler
 

“Superb for visiting Cardiff”

[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed in the Picasso apartment which was very nice, high ceilings, brick fireplace(without fire) sofa, table & chairs, small kitchenette and bathroom with bath & shower. Very clean and stylish, everything you would need including iron, ironing board, hair dryer, kettle, microwave, washing machine etc, there was tea, coffee, sugar, little milk pots and biscuits on arrival. location is ideal, only a short walk from both the millennium stadium and the city center. Theres a pub over the road serving nice food and had a friendly atmosphere. Parking at the rear of the property. Would definitely come stay here again.

 


“Great stay”


[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just back from a few days' stay at the Dali suite in the Artisan Quarter - very well appointed and equipped room, perfect for a solo traveller, with nice touches eg. iPod docking station, TV with DVD player, comfy sofa, etc.. Room actually a bit bigger than I expected from the photos on the website, with nice high ceilings and extremely comfortable bed. Oven worked fine, as did bath/shower - no problems with hot water. I have to disagree with other reviews saying it was hard to find, unless the large sign outside the property is only new - very straight-forward walk from city centre and you're able to cut through Bute Park once you have your bearings, an easy 15 minute stroll. Email contact from owners beforehand very informative of how to find and get in anyway. Great location for someone like me, who enjoys being a little outside the main hub but still within easy reach. Only small gripe being that, as some reviews have mentioned, the sound-proofing isn't the best, but hearing a few footsteps from the room upstairs is hardly the worst thing in the world. Would definitely stay again.

 
The Picasso
The Picasso